As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Small Camper With Child Friendly Seats

Collapse
This topic is closed, however please feel free to start a new topic on the subject.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Small Camper With Child Friendly Seats

Hi, it's my first time on the forum and wondering if anybody can help.

My wife and I used to own a VW LT35 camper which was much loved but we had to let go of it for practical reasons (nowhere to store it in the winter and it needed some attention that we couldn't afford).

We're now looking to buy a smaller motorhome but we have a baby coming along soon, so need to consider child seat and safety belts in the rear seats. We like the look of the Citroen Romahomes, and the newer Berlingos seem to have rear seats, but are outside our price range (we have about £5k to spend).

Any ideas on which motor homes would suit us, or of suggestions on how to modify seating to suit us, would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Rob

Good luck with your search,and welcome to the forum.

I can't offer any help regarding specifc vehicles, when we found out we were having our first child, shes 4 months old now, we decided to go bigger in terms of motorhome and are glad we did. We are lucky in that storage isn't a problem, we keep it on the drive.

Our concerns were similar to yours, the need for front facing rear seats. The other option is baby as front passenger and one of you 2 in the back but although the law appears to allow rear passenges to travel in the back without seatbelts ( if you search on here you will find quite a few threads on the topic) we are both paramedics and have witnessed what happens to unrestrained passengers in cars and decided this wasn't an option.