This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

does everyone insist on passing you

i do all the driving as Shirley never learnt and notice all cars want to force a way past and cant stand to be behind a campervan I keep to all speedlimits but the 50 no one wants to keep to that and 60 is the norm.We often drive down a 3mile hill called Salley in the Woods near Bath with double white lines in road no passing i thought an countless times all Audi Bmws and big motors cut past close and stay at 60 and gone.The other type hog our back bumper its a lot so i check my speed every time its 50 and its not youngsters either.The other one is roundabouts i signal early but still people try to cut inside to get past in case thy cant later .I get lifts sometimes with our boys and notice a difference so tend to think its because its a van.I had the opposite when i was an electrician a sort of whitevan man with midlands electrical people seemed a bit intimitated and got out the way so i can sense moods on the road The funny thig is a Berlingo is quite a pokey little motor so will never hold any one up on hills or flat.The old VW Caravette we had was a 1960 with 1100cc engine and our 3 boys would be in the back and say hey DAD GUESS HOW MANY CARS WE HAVE BEHIND US ITS 17 THAT WAS OUR WORLD RECORD ON THE PORTSMOUTH ROAD perhaps one of you were behind us it was 1978..........................................Mark the Sparks

Does everyone insist on passing you

I had a Duo Outlook which was on a 99 Berlingo chassis & the limits were the same as a car, but now I've got a Dimension which is on the Relay chassis & the limits for that is:- 50 on normal roads, 60 on dual & 70 on motorways, I do find that's a bind but like you I keep too the limit.
    May be I've miss read you letter.
    Pete

Comment