Driveaway awning/tent/gazebo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Driveaway awning/tent/gazebo

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie and looking for some advice and opinions please. I am in the process of converting a VW Touran into a camper. I want a driveaway awning/tent and have been searching the internet for something suitable. However, I have found that most are 2m high. My vehicle is 1.83 x 150 cms wide. I'm unsure what to do or what to buy. I was then looking at unconventional ways to set up tent, for example a gazebo but now I'm totally confused. Can anyone make any recomendations or help me get this sorted? Many thanks in anticipation.

Welcome to a great forum. have a look on this section of the Forum.
    http://www.smallmotorhome.co.uk/foru...php?67-Awnings
    Be Free, Be Safe, Be Happy and most of all Enjoy Yourself

Comment

…… we bought one that inflates with a pump for our Hyudai people carrier. Have a look in the motor home magazines for ideas?

Comment

Originally posted by Sue B View Post
        Hi everyone. I'm a newbie and looking for some advice and opinions please. I am in the process of converting a VW Touran into a camper. I want a driveaway awning/tent and have been searching the internet for something suitable. However, I have found that most are 2m high. My vehicle is 1.83 x 150 cms wide. I'm unsure what to do or what to buy. I was then looking at unconventional ways to set up tent, for example a gazebo but now I'm totally confused. Can anyone make any recomendations or help me get this sorted? Many thanks in anticipation.
        There are lots of driveaway awnings which would suit your van, they have a tunnel that can be fixed to the van either by throwing the guys over the van and fixing or fixing to the awning rail if you have one, it doesn't matter if the awning is higher than your van. I wouldn't recommend a gazebo as it would be too lightweight and flimsy in winds.