New Go-Podder - awning question!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Go-Podder - awning question!

Hi, I've just bought a 2nd hand Go-Pod which I'm collecting from South Port in a few weeks. I'm new to caravanning, but have camped for years and wanted to try something a little more comfortable! So I wanted some advice on awnings. The ones sold with the Pod cost quite a lot of money and I saw a post which talked about different options. It mentioned the Sunncamp Silhouette 225 Motor Plus Driveaway Awning as one, but I think there were others. Has anyone tried anything other than the Khyam one? Will the 225 fit? Thanks in advance for any tips you have. Louise

Can't answer your question Louise but just wanted to say hi and welcome, the Go Pods are so cute.

Comment

Hello Louise and welcome from me too

Comment

Hi Louise, welcome to the forum. Sorry I cannot answer your question specifically I think you will have to wait for Dave Stringer and Pat Smith be around Dave has had a GoPod for some time and will be a help to you. What I would say is - as the Go Pod is a tugger you do not need the added expence of a driveaway awning unless that is the awning you want at your price. - Those of us with motorhomes / campervans etc want to drive off site leaving the awning behind - something a tugger does not need to do.
        The vital dimension is the height of your awning rail from the ground - and the height the awning says it can match to.
        The Sunncamp Silhouette 225 Motor Plus Driveaway Awning says a connection height 180cm to 240cm so there you are the only other question would be the width of the tunnel connection and the width of your GoPod - neither of which I know.
        Jon
        Amor omnia vincit et nos cedamus amori
        https://smallromahome2oldies1largedo...logspot.co.uk/

Comment

Hi all and thanks for the welcome.