This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Off to Cornwall for New Year

Hello everyone - hope you all had a nice Christmas although not much going away for any of us I think..

I bought my Romahome Duo at the end of October and have managed three trips (including overnight in Marlborough when I bought it). I've been gutted by the snow - not too bad where I am in London - but really didn't want to get stuck anywhere. Anyhow, forecast for the weekend isn't too bad so I'm heading to Cornwall for a quiet, peaceful New Year at the seaside. Very excited to be back out and about. I hope I can remember how to fill the water tank - must remember to pick up some gardening gloves before I go this time (muddy hands) and it's the first time that hopefully the heater will work as I had it serviced in November and found that the leisure battery wasn't switched on. Apparently this needs to be on to make the eberspacher work even when I'm on hook-up (I am not technically minded!). At some point it will all start to become second nature I guess... but that point isn't now! Still, I am excited to have a drive and get out and about again. Hope everyone else is doing something nice and maybe getting a bit of a trip out...

Originally posted by heidinicholl View Post
    Hello everyone - hope you all had a nice Christmas although not much going away for any of us I think..