As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Romahome foibles and Citroen weaknesses ...

Collapse
This topic is closed, however please feel free to start a new topic on the subject.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Romahome foibles and Citroen weaknesses ...

These two phrases tripped me up just now ... interesting ... maybe.

Could someone kind tell me what foibles and weaknesses I should be looking out for and checking over, please? I might have taken out AA get you home cover, but overall I'd rather not have to use it.

My romahome is a 1994 van, well looked after. Thanks!!

I had a 94 Hylo and loved it. I'm no mechanic, so will leave those issues to our learned friends here. The brakes are 'interesting', especially if you move from van to car. First drive in the van and I nearly run into things, first drive back in car, I nearly give everyone whip-lash!
    Our water pump had a neat trick of turning itself on when you weren't expecting it to (like when you are driving along!). In most you are able to isolate it, but couldn't on ours. We employed a clothes peg near the tap to stop it jiggling. I think the previous owners must have had the same problem, as all the carpeting etc in the rear footwell was mildewed.
    I also didn't know how to 'grease' the raising roof. We'd found one of those shoe polish sponges in the van, and eventually realised they are very handy for giving a quick silicon fix.
    Other than that, we loved it so much that I sold my car and that van to buy a newer one that I use every day.
    Happy camping,
    Aileen.

Comment

Foibles and weaknesses

I have a 10 year old Saxo and a 20 year old Romahome. Is anything the same? Not on your life. The Saxo's an auto, power steering, Electric Windows pretty much quite sophisticated for what could be considered a budget car - petrol too.