• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beware EBAY

This cannot be what it claims to be

item number 290439857297

Hi Pete,

I looked at the romahome but wondered of the cuase of your suspicion.

Comment

Re Ebay..........

[IT has almost certainly been rebodied...... i personally woudnt touch it with a barge pole, having first hand experience, with some rather, err substandard specimins!!(not mine i might add)...Tho my mint Nu Venture may be up for sale soon, i might be after a bongo,...
      Rob,:thumbsup:

Comment

As said before would not consider ebay in an auction style anyway, far too dangerous with the sums involved.

Comment

Father forgive for I have sinned

I saw an ad on ebay for a Romahome for £2495 ic 12 months MOT and 6 tax.

The pic on ebay showed a windscreen price of £4995 on the forecourt of Stowmarket Caravans.

I knew there would be problems with it but they never knew I have been a commercial/diesel mechanic/welder for years.

Anyway i bought it over the phone and collected it Dec 5th 2009, my birthday.

However I have fixed it all and welded it too now I'm happy again so once again, Father forgive me for I had sinned. "Oh", I did break the speed limit once in it going down a hill in Devon, 95MPH.

Comment

Be honest. You wanted a project!

I reckon, maybe I am wrong, but your idea of hell REALLY would be a brand new vehicle on which there was nothing to do! In fact if you were given a vehicle with nothing to do you would have to start modifying...... Hummmmmmmmmmm

The solution is to buy a renovation job because you have many happy hours of doing it up and then have the pride of knowing it is your work when you drive it around.

And you know what..... Why not, it is great you are so knowledgable.. now I must get out because the sun has actually come out and I have done the boring city and guilds work module and I need a break.

Comment