I'm new to camping

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm new to camping

Hi all, I'm new to camping and this year will be my first time out. I bought my Bongo after my husband passed away, so there will only be me and my two small dogs. To be honest I'm a bit nervous as I don't know any one and as it will be my first time, will I be safe? Will I know what I'm doing? I so want to do this and as I'm disabled I hope I can do it. I was thinking somewhere closer to home for my first adventure, then I should know if I have everything I need. It would be even nicer if someone lived in or near the Bedworth area so I won't be on my own for the first time. So if there is anyone out there who feel a bit like me, then please get in touch with me, then we can meet up and get to know each other better. I am new to doing this also, and haven't got a clue if I'm doing this right or not. So if I do anything wrong please let me know

Hello and welcome Jools

You would be very welcome at one of our meets, have a look in this section http://www.smallmotorhome.co.uk/foru...ncy-meeting-up
    Graham
    Did you know you can follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter or you can visit us at our Website

Comment

Hi jules, just by visiting this forum, you've taken the first step to making lots of new camping buddies, and it won't be long before you are confidently camping in your van. There are many solo campers, of both sexes, who seem to enjoy the hobby a great deal

Comment

Hi Jools. Welcome to the forum.