R 10 electric mystery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

R 10 electric mystery

I have had an R10 with piloted auto transmission since June this year. It is parked on the drive and I always make sure that doors and windows are shut when leaving it. However, I have had four occasions when I have come out in the morning to find both front windows open and, sometimes, the vehicle itself is unlocked. Often it happens when it has rained but not always. I can uderstand the vehicle being unlocked if, with the electronic key in my pocket, on of the buttons has been pressed by something in mye pocket. What I can't figure out is why the windows operate and open fully when the ignition is off. Has this problem occurred on other R10's or is there some fault with the electronics or the key? Any help would be appreciated.

This has never happened to date when away from home.

With thanks in advance

Bill

Hi Bill,

I'm no expert, I've not got a citroen but I did own a car that had a function where, if you pressed and held the door open button on the key fob, it automatically wound down the electric windows - its a function built in for hot countries I'm told, so they can let the hot air out of the car before getting in!!

Maybe thats worth trying?? Other than that, I give in!!!
    Why not have a look at my latest wildlife photos, habitat projects and general natural world related shenanigans? https://facebook.com/Watsonswildlife

Comment