Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinions on my 12V Circuit Diagram

Hey Ant,

Firstly, Thanks for setting this up. I'm a big fan of your site and you've really helped me out. This is my first post!
    I'm still pretty new to all of this and I'm a the point where I need to start considering my wiring before I go any further.
    I've knocked together this circuit diagram and would love any feedback. It may not have all of the info you'd need to give the best feedback, but anything glaringly obvious that I've missed would be great.

Thanks

https://photos.app.goo.gl/KP6HCBMQaykIJvdN2

Have you thought about a b to b smart charger something like a ctek c250s or ring dsdc30 rather than the 16mm cables and heavy relay and separate solar controller.? How big is your alternator to have 200 amp relays? I do not think your split charge system actually charges as well although the solar may well compensate. What vehicle is it? Is it euro 6? does it have a smart alternator? It is hard work making connections to anything over 6mm wiring. You csnt really comment on cable sizes without knowing the run length.

Comment

Are your batteries 2 x 225Ah? You appear to never want to go to camp sites or at least not pay for hookup, what is your daily use? Do you drive every day? Camp all seasons? You have no music video or 12v tv. What is the big inverter for? you might do better with a slightly bigger inverter and a cheaper 240 volt A+ fridge?

Comment

the only thought I can add as you have had excellent feed back is in the event of a short the cables from the battery to a fuse should double insulated and away from any combustible material
        BuzznDave

Comment