This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Extension leads and gas question

Is it ok to use extension leads in the romahome? we have a limited number of electrical sockets and not sure how we would go about having extra put in. We don't want to try ourselves as we are worried about damaging the inside and wouldn't have the faintest idea where the wiring would go between the casing! So we thought the easy way would be to use an extension!!

What is winter gas? the difference between the blue and the red bottles?

jess
    Jessie

Hi Jess

I don't think there would be a problem using an extension lead, we have done in the past the only thing you have to be aware of is trailing wires.

We had an extra socket put in our Dimension by Ant at Avon Motor Caravans, he made a very nice job of it too. I'm not very good at DIY so didn't fancy doing it myself.

I'm no expert but I think the red bottled gas is better for winter because it works better in the lower temperatures the blue gas can be a bit slow when the temperature drops to a certain level, I'm sure other more knowlegeable people will be on to give you a more technical answer.
    Graham
    Did you know you can follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter or you can visit us at our Website

Comment

Gas.. blue/red

Hi Jess, As Graham pointed out, propane wont freeze in our normal winter, were as butane (blue) will like most, unless i aquire a bottle for free,(lol) i only use, the Red which is propane....tho, as you will probably no requires a different regulator,....
      Rob,:thumbsup:

Comment

Hi Jess,

I always used an extension lead in my little Roma, I think most people do in the really small ones. The plug is never where you want it to be!