....and hello from me....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

....and hello from me....

Hi Everyone, was told about this forum, and I have to say what a goldmine of information, and how lovely to see so many friendly people!

I am just about to buy my first ever small camper, just for me. Been thru a messy divorce, and have a little left over from the settlement, so want to venture out into the big wide world all on my own like a big girl. Never gone away on my own before, and never gone off to do my own thing, ever, either... having always been told what to do, when, where and how...this is a little sh*t scary...but its also totally exciting! Really weird to get to your midlife to then start living a bit....

I have occasionally slept in the back of my car for the odd job that I am away from home (I work as a film Extra), and I want to learn to do landscape photography...so it seems to be the right time to combine the two and go for it....

Looking at a Daihatsu on Wednesday before I go, waiting to hear back from a suzuki, and now have a bambi in the mix....any advice, suggestions etc will be very welcome at this stage. Going to Cornwall on Thursday (the old fashioned way..car boot and tent for now...) .but will get nosey in the campsite if anything interesting looking is there....

Luvs to ya'all
    Sandy xx

Hello Sandy64 and welcome again!
    They are a great bunch on here, sharing everything including their sandwiches too!!

Good luck with the search. There are a few lone lady campers on here, all much more adventurous than I would be and I'm sure they'll give you lots of pointers. Welcome to the big wide world
    Last edited by SandraM; 19-09-2017, 08:52 AM.

Comment

Welcome Sandy, it's great to have you onboard, good luck with your search and keep us informed.

There will be some more vans coming up for sale on the main website soon so keep an eye out.

http://www.smallmotorhome.co.uk/smal...-for-sale.html
      Graham