As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi from the Mini man

Collapse
This topic is closed, however please feel free to start a new topic on the subject.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi from the Mini man

Hi everybody.
    I've only just joined and I thought I'd better introduce myself. I live in West Berkshire and I've been caravaning for about 20 years. Although it's not a small motorhome, I've just bought myself a Romini to tow behind a classic Mini Mayfair.
    We took the Romini away a couple of times and have had a great time in it. When its behind my Mini it's like driving a 38ton truck loaded to 45tons! it only just comes within the maximum permissible towing weight but as long as I don't load it with to much kit it'll be o.k.
    I was looking for one of these for a while and found this one in Belgium, within 48 hours of seeing the add, it was outside my place. It's in quite good nick, the only thing I'll have to change is the mains outlets as all the sockets are european. The stripes were missing and I've put all new ones on to match the car.
    Hope that I can be a useful member to the forum.

Peter
    Attached Files

Wow one of those sweet little caravans.. a warm welcome to the forum. You must get chatting to Two Litre who also has a romini and compare notes.

Comment

Nice outfit,welcome to the family,I look forward to meeting you.
      Young men sow wild oats.Old men grow sage.

Comment

Hi Pete, welcome to the forum, you are in good company, nice combination, hope you can join us some time at a rally.

Nightowl

Comment

Welcome Pete

Great to see another Romini towed by a classic car, you and twolitre will no doubt be comparing notes.

Thanks for joining.
          Graham
          Did you know you can follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter or you can visit us at our Website

Comment