As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

new to it all

Collapse
This topic is closed, however please feel free to start a new topic on the subject.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new to it all

Hi, Iv just bought an S reg wee daihatsu hijet romahome.....it has done 46,000 miles and not in too bad a nick although I need to do a few things to it. Im not technically minded so maybe on here for advice regularly.
    The wee romahome has the plastic type of windows that are not flat but has a double type of window that juts out. I dont know the technical term for them. I would prefer to change them to the flat type. Any advice? Also I need a new rubber seal for the door at the back.

I'm not much use with your enquiry Laura, but just thought I'd say hi.

I've no doubt people will be along shortly with all sorts of useful information.

Geoff and Sue
    Geoff

Comment

hi, Laura. Welcome to the forum.

Am sure the advice will come rolling in - there are some very knowledgeable people on this forum.

Happy travels.
      Carpe diem! :)

Comment

Originally posted by lauramcgaw View Post
        Hi, Iv just bought an S reg wee daihatsu hijet romahome.....it has done 46,000 miles and not in too bad a nick although I need to do a few things to it. Im not technically minded so maybe on here for advice regularly.
        The wee romahome has the plastic type of windows that are not flat but has a double type of window that juts out. I dont know the technical term for them. I would prefer to change them to the flat type. Any advice? Also I need a new rubber seal for the door at the back.
        hello Laura,
        Ant is a fountain of advice and minimouse and jayjay both had/have demountables like yours. The double skin window gives better thermal insulation than the flat single skin,and you may like to take that into consideration.