Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Confused Newbie!

Hi Everyone,

I joined up a while back as you seem a friendly bunch and share a love of small motorhomes - difference is that I have never owned one and I'm finding it very hard to decide. Life has meant I've never posted but the thought of a 'meals on wheels' is never far away.

As a person I swing between being very decisive to can't make up my mind depending on the subject. Maybe it's because it can be a fairly expensive outlay, maybe because its a subject I have no experience of or maybe I'm just dithering because I'm concerned (frightened!) of making a big financial mistake but I'm comforting myself with the 'take your time' adage that I've read so often.

I'm a widower with 2 grown up girls and love the idea of just disappearing whenever I feel like it by myself or with 1 or both of the 'kids' to anywhere across the UK. I don't see myself needing every home comfort but with, 2 similarly inexperienced girls, it needs a few!

So far I loved the Wheelhome Vikenze/Skamper but it was just too small but now they have launched the Skarpa it looks near perfect..apart from the price.

Then there are the Romahome R20 Hi/Lo and R25 but the number of berths puts me off or a van conversion where I start thinking mpg.....

Maybe it's the old compromise thing which has never been my strong suit

Any thoughts gratefully received!

Hi Kevwj - welcome to the Forum. Yes, it is an amazingly friendly place - we have just returned from the meet at Banbury. Had the best possible time in the worst possible weather.