As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am a new man

Collapse
This topic is closed, however please feel free to start a new topic on the subject.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am a new man

What I mean to say is that I wish to say HELLO not that I am a new man.

Anyway I have a 1988 c15D with roof bars that carry a 18 ft kayak.

I will soon make a tow hook as I am a welder.

Soon i will replace some parts such as the track control arm bushes, caliper seals, etc. today I had to set the tracking as it was out a bit.

Anyway i make things out of steel so if it fits on the romahome then I'll keep all informed.

By the way, do your c15 s roll a bit?

Hello

Welcome to the forum, its great to have you here, you sound a very handy chap to have around, look forward to hearing about your little add on's for your romahome.

We have had people asking about roof racks for canoes on Romahomes before so you are not on your own.

Happy camping.
    Graham
    Did you know you can follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter or you can visit us at our Website

Comment

Crumbs, That was quick, a reply already.

Hi Graham, I'll take some photos of the bars, kayak carrier and the kayak all on top and how it should be done safe and securely. Hopefully wednesday but the rain in Brixham is non-stop

Comment

Originally posted by ecobezhig View Post

By the way, do your c15 s roll a bit?
        Only when you have an 18 ft kayak on the top

Has yours got spring assistors on the back? They normally help.
        Derek Our Berlingo camping car

Comment

By the way, do your c15 s roll a bit?[/QUOTE]

Not sure if i should answer this as i don`t own a romahome (See Album)

Depends if your staionary & how many occupants are in the back at the time it rolls if on the open road this could be very dangerous if your van is over crowded
          Welcome to The Forum a sense of humour is a must have criteria here lol