This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Er....hello everyone....

.....I'm a long-time lurker and newbie motorhomer (started in March).

I'm a bit of an alien too...no, not because I'm from Wales, but because the 'van' is a Danbury Dynamic. Which means that, even though it's based on a high-top Doblo, it's going to be one of the smaller vehicles around here I guess (and not big enough to pick on R10s ).

Still getting myself organised...still taking too much with me. I've been out several times, including a stay at the C&CC site near Charmouth where I ended up being allocated a jumbo/super pitch....talk about size mismatch!

Hope everyone has a nice long weekend.....wish I was out in the van, but that will have to wait until Thursday (hope the returns).
    Neil

Hi Neil

Welcome to the forum, glad you have stopped lurking it's great to see new people posting. I'm sorry your post didn't appear immediately but we have to verify that first time posters are not spammers, now we know you are genuine your posts will appear immediately and you have full user access to the forum.

Your van sounds interesting, can't really see what it looks like from your avatar, how about sticking some photos on so we can see it in its full glory.

Happy camping.
    Graham
    Did you know you can follow us on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter or you can visit us at our Website

Comment

Hi Neil

Lurker to poster is a big step - thanks for being so brave, look forward to seeing pictures and hearing more

Comment

Hi there!

I've often wondered what the Doblo looks like as a small campervan - photo's please!

Comment

Another er....hello - now the picking of brains

Hi Neil,

I'm a fellow lurker & this is my first post.

Hello to everyone on the Forum for starters; I've enjoyed reading your friendly good humour for a while.