This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hello

Hello everyone, I'm new to this site and just thought I'd say hello. My husband and I have recently downsized to a Mercedes Vito camper and I'm trying hard to adjust!! We like to travel to various parts of the country and meet new people. We spent last weekend in North Wales and had a good time and our next weekend away is in 2 weeks time. We take our little dog and sometimes our cat as they are both well travelled, but this van is a little small for cat litter etc!! I have a few camp site reviews to post, which I'll do when I have time. Thanks for looking and I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Welcome

hello and welcome, rctcrafter!

I'm still a newbie myself and haven't even got my wheels yet, but I enjoy this friendly forum and hope you will too.

Looking forward to hearing more about your travels and reading some campsite reviews

Pema Lily

Comment

Originally posted by rctcrafter View Post
      Hello everyone, I'm new to this site and just thought I'd say hello. My husband and I have recently downsized to a Mercedes Vito camper and I'm trying hard to adjust!! We like to travel to various parts of the country and meet new people. We spent last weekend in North Wales and had a good time and our next weekend away is in 2 weeks time. We take our little dog and sometimes our cat as they are both well travelled, but this van is a little small for cat litter etc!! I have a few camp site reviews to post, which I'll do when I have time. Thanks for looking and I hope everyone has a good weekend.
      Hello and welcome to the forum.

I suppose it's a bit difficult when you downsize after being used to a bigger van but I am sure you will soon get used to it and see the benefits of having a smaller more manoeuverable and easier to park van.

It would be lovely to have your campsite reviews to put on the Small Motorhome Website you can fill in the form here, when you have time: